What the catalog actually lists

The supplied product record for the Brook P5 Plus Fighting Board (product ID 591638) describes a board customized for PS5 fighting games that also supports PS4, PS3, Switch, and PC. The listing includes features such as an average response time of 0.71ms, SOCD modes with a built-in SOCD cleaner, manual or automatic platform detection, turbo function, simulated TouchPad presses, LS/RS/DP direction control switching, and upgradable firmware. The box contents are listed as the P5 PLUS Fighting Board and a Brook Inside sticker.

The title of this article refers to 'P5 Plus' as a separate option, but the supplied catalog does not include a distinct product record for a board named only 'P5 Plus.' The only supplied record is the Brook P5 Plus Fighting Board, which uses 'P5 PLUS' in its included-items list. Because no separate P5 Plus product evidence is available, a feature-by-feature comparison between two different boards cannot be made from the supplied information. Instead, this article helps you decide whether the Brook P5 Plus Fighting Board fits your DIY fight stick PS5 build and explains what the catalog does and does not confirm.

Brook P5 Plus Fighting Board: catalog evidence for your build decision

  • Brook P5 Plus Fighting Board: Customized for PS5 fighting games, with compatibility for PS4, PS3, Switch, and PC. This is the core compatibility claim for a DIY fight stick PS5 board. It tells you the board is intended for PS5 fighting games and can also be used across several older and current platforms.

    Brook P5 Plus Fighting Board

    Brook P5 Plus Fighting Board

  • Brook P5 Plus Fighting Board: Average response time of 0.71ms. If low input latency matters for your build, this is the only response-time figure supplied in the catalog. It is an average figure, not a guaranteed result for every setup.

  • Brook P5 Plus Fighting Board: Supports SOCD modes and includes a built-in SOCD cleaner. SOCD handling affects how simultaneous opposite directions are interpreted. The supplied record confirms the board supports SOCD modes and has a built-in cleaner, but it does not list specific SOCD mode names or configuration steps.

  • Brook P5 Plus Fighting Board: Manual or automatic platform detection. This feature can simplify switching between supported consoles, but the supplied record does not describe the exact detection procedure or any button combinations.

  • Brook P5 Plus Fighting Board: Turbo function support, simulated TouchPad presses, and LS/RS/DP direction control function switching. These are the supplied feature highlights beyond basic fighting-game inputs. The catalog does not confirm how each function is wired or configured in a custom build.

  • Brook P5 Plus Fighting Board: Upgradable firmware. Firmware upgradability is listed, but the supplied record does not include update instructions, required software, or a cable specification.

  • Brook P5 Plus Fighting Board: What's included: P5 PLUS Fighting Board x1 and Brook Inside sticker x1. The catalog lists only the board and a sticker. It does not confirm included cables, harnesses, screws, or a manual, so check your build's wiring and mounting needs against the actual package before assuming those parts are present.

Brook fighting board compatibility: what is confirmed and what is not

The supplied compatibility line lists PlayStation PS5 fighting games, PS4, PS3, Nintendo Switch, Wii U, and PC (X input). That is the full set of platforms confirmed by the catalog record. If your build targets one of those systems, the board is explicitly listed as compatible. If you need support for another platform, the supplied information does not confirm it.

The record also does not specify which PS5 fighting games are supported, whether PS5 compatibility requires a particular mode or firmware version, or how platform switching behaves on each console. Those details are not confirmed by the supplied catalog, so treat them as questions to resolve with the manufacturer or retailer before you commit to a build.

Brook P5 Plus arcade stick wiring: what the catalog tells you before you solder

The supplied record does not include a wiring diagram, pinout, or installation guide. That is a real limitation for a DIY fight stick PS5 board, because wiring is where most build mistakes happen. The catalog does confirm several functions that affect how you plan your wiring, even though it does not show the connections.

  • Plan for SOCD behavior: The board supports SOCD modes and has a built-in SOCD cleaner. The catalog does not list the available modes or how to switch them, so confirm the default behavior before finalizing your lever and button layout.
  • Decide how you will switch direction control: LS, RS, and DP direction control function switching is listed. The record does not explain the switching method, so check the manufacturer's documentation if your build needs a specific analog or d-pad mode.
  • Account for TouchPad simulation and Turbo: Simulated TouchPad presses and Turbo function support are listed features. The catalog does not confirm which buttons or inputs trigger them, so do not assume a particular wiring scheme will expose them without checking.
  • Do not assume included wiring parts: The what's-included list contains only the board and a sticker. The supplied record does not confirm a USB cable, button harness, or mounting hardware, so source those separately if your build requires them.
  • Leave room for firmware updates: Upgradable firmware is listed, but the catalog does not specify the update port or software. Plan access to the board after installation in case you need to update it later.

Brook P5 Plus Fighting Board vs the 'P5 Plus' name: what can actually be compared

A true comparison needs two documented products. The supplied catalog provides one record, the Brook P5 Plus Fighting Board. The name 'P5 Plus' appears inside that record as part of the included-item label 'P5 PLUS Fighting Board,' not as a separate product with its own specifications. The table below separates what the catalog confirms from what it does not, so you can see where a comparison is possible and where it is not.

  • Confirmed for the Brook P5 Plus Fighting Board: PS5 fighting games, PS4, PS3, Switch, Wii U, and PC (X input) compatibility; 0.71ms average response time; SOCD modes and built-in SOCD cleaner; manual or automatic platform detection; Turbo; simulated TouchPad presses; LS/RS/DP switching; upgradable firmware; board and sticker included.
  • Not confirmed for a separate 'P5 Plus' product: The supplied catalog contains no separate product record, price, feature list, or compatibility list for a board named only 'P5 Plus.' Any claim that it differs from the Brook P5 Plus Fighting Board would be unsupported by the supplied evidence.
  • Practical takeaway: If you are choosing between listings that use these names, treat the Brook P5 Plus Fighting Board record as the documented option and ask the seller to confirm whether a 'P5 Plus' listing is the same board, a bundle, or a different product before you buy.

Who the Brook P5 Plus Fighting Board fits, based on the supplied record

This board fits a DIY fight stick PS5 build where you want a single board that is explicitly listed for PS5 fighting games and also covers PS4, PS3, Switch, Wii U, and PC (X input). The supplied feature set—SOCD handling, platform detection, Turbo, TouchPad simulation, direction-control switching, and firmware upgradability—gives you several configuration options to plan around. The catalog price is USD 57.91, with a comparison price of USD 86.44, but price alone does not tell you whether the board includes the wiring parts your build needs.

It is a weaker fit if your build depends on a specific wiring harness, a printed installation guide, or confirmed support for a platform not listed in the record. Those details are not confirmed by the supplied information, so they are questions to settle before purchase rather than assumptions to build on. If you need a second documented board to compare against, the supplied catalog does not provide one under the 'P5 Plus' name; use the confirmed feature list above as your baseline and verify any alternative listing directly with the seller.